From Fiction Addiction

Upcoming Events

Daniel Miyares Launch Event

07/25/2014 - 5:30PM

Join Simpsonville born author Daniel Miyares for his Greenville launch event at Fiction Addiction, celebrating his debut as a children's picture book author. Daniel will do a reading of his book, Pardon Me! (Simon & Schuster, hardcover, $16.99), give a brief talk, engage in Q&A with the audience, then sign books. This event is free, but RSVPs are requested. For more information, click here.

Barbara J. Taylor Reading & Launch Party

07/29/2014 - 6:30PM

Join Barbara J. Taylor for a reading and launch party celebrating her debut novel, Sing in the Morning, Cry at Night (Akashic, paperback, $15.95), at a free event at Cafe and Then Some at 6:30pm on Tuesday, July 29th. Barbara will do a short presentation and reading starting at 6:30pm followed by refreshments. Fiction Addiction will have books for sale at the event. To reserve a copy of the book or to RSVP for the event, please contact Fiction Addiction at 864-675-0540 or info@fiction-addiction.com. For more information, click here.

Girls Gone Sci-Fi YA Talk & Signing

08/07/2014 - 7:00PM

Escape the ordinary, and meet these YA sci-fi authors as they talk about their latest books: Jessica Khoury, discussing Vitro (Razorbill, hardcover, $17.99); Jessica Brody, discussing Unforgotten (Farrar, Straus & Giroux, hardcover, $17.99); Beth Revis, discussing Shades of Earth (Razorbill, paperback, $9.99); and Megan Shepherd, discussing Her Dark Curiosity (HarperCollins, hardcover, $17.99). Tickets are $10 each. Each ticket can be redeemed toward purchase of authors' books prior to or at the event, and includes one admission pass to the event. Children ages 15 and under are free, but please RSVP by emailing us at info@fiction-addiction.com or calling us at 864-675-0540. For more information or to purchase tickets, click here.

Yvette Araujo SC Launch Party

08/09/2014 - 1:00PM

Author and short film maker Yvette Araujo will be signing copies of her latest book, Origin (Xlibris, paperback, $19.99). The second book in The Fallen series, Origin follows six ancient beings who have long since and unknowingly met their demise. Now they are torn between their past human lives and their new lives as protectors of mankind, while facing the age old prophecy of the end of days. This event is free and open to the public, and refreshments will be served. For more information, click here.

Kim Boykin Launch Party

08/16/2014 - 2:00PM

Join South Carolina native Kim Boykin in celebrating the release of her new novel, Palmetto Moon (Berkley, paperback, $15.00). When Vada Hadley's dear friend Darby hunts her down in Round O, SC, needing help, Vada will have to confront the life she gave up when she ran from her high society Charleston wedding -- and decide where her heart truly belongs. This event is free and open to the public, and refreshments will be served. For more information, click here.

Jenny Milchman Book Talk & Signing

08/17/2014 - 2:00PM

Join us for a book talk and signing with acclaimed New York suspense author Jenny Milchman, who will be discussing her latest book Ruin Falls (Ballantine, hardcover, $26.00). *Tickets are $10 (ticket admits one to the event and may be redeemed on a purchase that evening) or $27.56 (ticket admits two to the event and includes a copy of Ruin Falls). "A rare family vacation quickly becomes a nightmare as Liz Daniels' children vanish from the hotel during the night. When her husband disappears later in the morning she discovers that he orchestrated their disappearance. The police will not get involved so Liz must figure out what happened on her own. As she delves deeper and deeper into Paul’s past and his relationship with his estranged parents she finds that she has much more to worry about than her husband taking the children. Ruin Falls is a tense psychological thriller that points out how easy it is to brainwash those who are vulnerable or weak and shows how a determined mother cannot be stopped." -Nancy M., Fiction Addiction mystery reader For more information or to purchase tickets, click here.

Cookbook Club

08/18/2014 - 7:00PM

We typically meet the 3rd monday of the month.

Book Your Lunch With Carolyn Dingman

08/21/2014 - 12:00PM

While returning her mother's ashes to her small Georgia hometown, Olivia rights a long-standing wrong and learns to trust her own heart to decide whether the wedding is on or off. Carolyn Dingman's debut novel, Cancel the Wedding (Harper, paperback, $15.99, on sale 8/5/14), is perfect for fans of Karen White and Patti Callahan Henry. $35 tickets includes a $10 book voucher; $41.95 tickets include one copy of Cancel the Wedding. The author will speak for 20 minutes, take Q&A from the audience, and after lunch she will sign books. For more information or to purchase tickets, click here.

Children's Storytime

08/21/2014 - 10:30AM

Local independent bookstore Fiction Addiction hosts a free children's storytime at our shop at 1175 Woods Crossing Rd. every Thursday morning at 10:30. On August 21st, Greenville children's author Stephanie Morgan will be reading her picture book, Hey, Blue! Tails on the Trail (paperback, $12.95). Bring your preschoolers and join Blue on his travels of the Swamp Rabbit Trail.

Mark Powell Book Talk & Signing

08/21/2014 - 6:30PM

Award-winning Southern author Mark Powell will be discussing his latest book, The Sheltering (Story River Books, hardcover, $29.95), at Fiction Addiction. *Tickets are $10 (ticket admits one to the event and may be redeemed on a purchase that evening) or $31.75 (ticket admits two to the event and includes a copy of The Sheltering). For more information or to purchase tickets, click here.

Ace Atkins Book Talk & Signing

08/25/2014 - 6:30PM

New York Times bestselling thriller author Ace Atkins will be discussing the latest book in his Quinn Colson series, The Forsaken (Putnam, hardcover, $26.95), at Fiction Addiction. *Tickets are $10 (ticket admits one to the event and may be redeemed on a purchase that evening) or $28.57 (ticket admits two to the event and includes a copy of The Forsaken). For more information or to purchase tickets, click here.

Fiction Addiction Closed for Labor Day

09/01/2014 - 09/02/2014

Fiction Addiction will be closed on Labor Day. Enjoy your holiday!

Susan Vreeland Book Talk & Signing

09/04/2014 - 2:00PM

Bestselling California author Susan Vreeland will be discussing her latest book, Lisette's List (Random House, hardcover, $27.00), at Fiction Addiction. *Tickets are $28.62 (ticket guarantees a seat, admits one to the event, and includes a copy of Lisette's List) or $10 (standing room only ticket, admits one to the event, and may be redeemed on a purchase that day). If seats do not sell out, we will seat standing room customers in the order they signed up. For more information or to purchase tickets, click here.

Charles Martin Book Talk & Signing

09/06/2014 - 2:00PM

New York Times bestselling Southern author Charles Martin will be discussing his latest book, A Life Intercepted (Center Street, hardcover, $26.00, on sale 9/2/14), at Fiction Addiction. *Tickets are $27.56 (ticket guarantees a seat, admits one to the event, and includes a copy of A Life Intercepted) or $10 (standing room only ticket, admits one to the event, and may be redeemed on a purchase that day). If seats do not sell out, we will seat standing room customers in the order they signed up. For more information or to purchase tickets, click here.

Eric Litwin Performance & Signing

09/08/2014 - 6:30PM

Come see New York Times bestselling picture book author and award-winning musician Eric Litwin as he promotes his newest picture book, The Nuts: Bedtime at the Nut House (hardcover, $18.00), at the Hughes Main Library in downtown Greenville. Fiction Addiction will have books for sale at the event, or you can purchase in advance at the store. Signing information: * Mr. Eric's performance will start promptly at 7:00pm. Attendees can arrive early to purchase books (including pre-signed books) and have some cookies and lemonade. * While this event is free and open to the public, at least one copy of The Nuts: Bedtime at the Nut House must be purchased from Fiction Addiction in advance or at the event in order to receive a ticket for the signing line. Mr. Eric will personalize copies of The Nuts: Bedtime at the Nut House. * Mr. Eric will sign on additional Pete the Cat book (that he wrote) per person. He will not personalize Pete the Cat books. For more information, click here.

Cookbook Club

09/15/2014 - 7:00PM

We typically meet the 3rd monday of the month.

Gold Star Mother's Day

09/28/2014 - 09/29/2014

The last Sunday in September is Gold Star Mother's Day. Gold Star Mothers was organized in the late 1920s by mothers of servicemen killed in World War I. See http://www.goldstarmoms.com/ for more information about the organization.

Star Wars Reads Day

10/11/2014 - 12:00PM

If your kids (or the kid in you) are Star Wars fans, come celebrate Star Wars Reads Day at Fiction Addiction's new location (1175 Woods Crossing Rd.) on Saturday, October 11th, from 12:00pm - 2:00pm. We will have Star Wars story time, a costume contest and other activities. We will be serving Star Wars-themed refreshments. For more information, click here.

Cookbook Club

10/20/2014 - 7:00PM

We typically meet the 3rd monday of the month.

Cookbook Club

11/17/2014 - 7:00PM

We typically meet the 3rd monday of the month.

Cookbook Club

12/15/2014 - 7:00PM

We typically meet the 3rd monday of the month.

Children's Storytime

12/25/2014 - 10:30AM

Bring your preschool children to Fiction Addiction for a free weekly storytime reading. Call us at 864-675-0540 or email us at info@fiction-addiction.com for the name of the book we will be reading each week. Children will also receive a coloring page associated with the story.

Gold Star Mother's Day

09/27/2015 - 09/28/2015

See more events >>